Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the governing body of R-AHEC, which is responsible for making policy, approving budgets, and carrying out our mission. Board of Directors Officers include the President, Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer.

R-AHEC is able to run smoothly with the guiding influence of our Board of Directors. The R-AHEC Board is composed of up to 13 members from a variety of health and healthcare-related organizations, including: hospitals, public health, clinicians, rural health networks, educational institutions and the community-at-large. Members represent our 12-county catchment in Western New York. R-AHEC By-Laws are in compliance with New York State registry as a non-profit organization.

2023 Board of Directors

Heather Aldrich

Branch Manager

Community Bank

Board President

Stuart Hempel


Board Vice-President

Dr. Nicholas Apostoleris


Tri-County Family Medicine

Board Treasurer

Tiffany Yerico

RN Supervisor

Lutheran Home and Rehab Center

Board Secretary

Dr. Julie Donlon-Yates

Deputy Superintendent

Genesee Valley BOCES

Kaitlin Pettine

Public Health Educator/Public Information Officer

Genesee and Orleans County Health Departments

Jennifer Rodriguez

Director of Public Health and Mental Health

Livingston County

Karla Gadley

Community Development Director, Senior Vice President

Five Star Bank

John Curry

Health Professions Outreach and Intervention Assistant

Genesee Community College

Ann Battaglia


Healthy Community Alliance

DeNae Gibson

Director of Nursing

Wyoming County Community Health System

Dan Ireland


Rochester Regional Health, Finger Lakes Rural Hospitals

Join our Board

Interested in serving on our Board of Directors?

Our Board meets on a quarterly basis with an annual face-to-face lunch meeting at our main office in Warsaw in May of each year. Board members are asked to attend the face-to-face meeting and at least two thirds of the remaining scheduled meetings, plus participate in at least one board committee. Committees include the Executive Committee, Finance Committee, and Membership Committee.

If you would be interested in serving on our Board of Directors, please contact our Executive Director,
Melanie Rhodes at or by calling 585-786-6275